Contemplating.

Contemplating.
Wayzata, Minnesota

Saturday, March 16, 2013

Six Word Saturday - 16 March 2013

"The nice thing about being an empty headed pessimist is that your glass is only half air." - Bauvard



I CAN RESIST ANYTHING BUT TEMPTATION!
- Oscar Wilde



Especially my temptation to share a superb quote -
 
and so begins my friendship with the thoughts of Bauvard.
 
 

EVER READ THE PRINCE OF PLUNGERS?



Ever heard of author Bauvard before?

I'm very fond of quotes, and have a wide range of quotation books besides, my Google usage. This is how I stumbled upon Bauvard.  Not that I appreciate all quotes by Bauvard, but many are quite perfect for my liking.





Cover of "The Prince of Plungers
by Bauvard
 
 
Description of The Prince of Plungers-
A middle class comedy of manners which lives up to working class standards.  A witty farce in the tradition of Wilde and Moliere, full of highly stylized dialogue mixed with the most implausible plot and characterization imaginable.
 
He's also the author to Evergreens Are Prudish.



This has been a Six Word Saturday Post
for Cate, from Show My Face
for more posts go here

http://www.showmyface.com/2013/03/six-word-saturday_16.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+showmyface+%28Show+My+Face%29

9 comments:

Filip and Kristel said...

Strong statement from Oscar Wilde.

Greetings,
Filip

Brenda Youngerman said...

I might just have to check out that book...love that first quote and you can never go wrong with Oscar Wilde!

Have a great weekend

vivinfrance said...

For temptation, substitute chocolate!

The other one sounds like an interesting read.

restlessjo said...

I don't mind having my glass half full of air.
No, never heard of him, Karen, but he sounds like an interesting chap.

Xiomara | Equis Place said...

I'd never heard of Bauvard before. Thanks for sharing. Also, love the quote by Wilde.

McGuffy Ann said...

I love quotes and write them in my journal. Wisdom grows when shared.

Elaine - I used to be indecisive said...

Great quote from Oscar Wilde. :)

Rosemary Nissen-Wade said...

Never heard of Bauvard before. Now I am eager to discover more!

Jim said...

I think Oscar Wilde did not resist many temptations. He is not on my favorites list because...
..